hostvelo.blogg.se

How to send files to kindle reader
How to send files to kindle reader




how to send files to kindle reader

how to send files to kindle reader

The reason I have never used calibre’s email feature is that I keep a copy of my ebook files in both Kindle and Epub, and I send the Kindle file to my Kindle account whenever I want to upload an ebook to my Kindle account. I have never used that feature, though, so I can’t tell you how well it works. This tool can even email your documents directly to your Kindle account. The ebook library tool calibre is fully capable of converting your ebook to and from Kindle, Epub, and other ebook formats. If that happens then your next best option will be to use calibre to convert the ebook so you can send it to your Kindle account. This means that Amazon will reject more complex Epub files if they are made of too many parts.

HOW TO SEND FILES TO KINDLE READER ZIP FILE

I’ve tried it, and I found that Amazon will accept the ZIP file only if you have fewer than 25 files in the ZIP file. Yes, that does work – to a limited degree. Send a ZIP Fileįor example, eReader Palace brings our attention to the fact that you can send a ZIP file to your Kindle account. In other words, you can rename the Epub file by giving it a ZIP suffix and then email the ZIP file to your Kindle account. If your answer to that question is no then there are other options. Con: Do you really want to trust your ebook to a site you don’t know?.This site will let you upload an Epub file and provide your email address, after which it will convert the ebook into a Kindle format and send the ebook to your Kindle account. Your first option is to use a website like Send Epub to Kindle. Amazon offers a free conversion service where you can send documents to your Kindle, but there is a problem: it doesn’t work with Epub files.Įven though there are services you can use to automatically send DRM-free files to your Kindle account from Dropbox and other cloud services, Amazon still won’t let you send an Epub file to your Kindle.įortunately, there are several work-arounds.






How to send files to kindle reader